Saturday, June 8, 2024

Blog Tour: The Sea Witch Voyages Series by Helen Hollick

Join The Coffee Pot Book Club on tour with…

The Sea Witch Voyages Series

Sea Witch
Pirate Code
Bring it Close
Ripples in the Sand
On the Account
Gallow's Wake
When the Mermaid Sings (prequel novella)

by Helen Hollick

July 11th, 2024

Publisher: Penmore Press & Taw River Press
Genre: Nautical Adventure with a touch of Supernatural Fantasy
Trigger Warnings: contains adult language & behaviour
Series Titles Banner Design: Avalon Graphics

Trouble follows Captain Jesamiah Acorne like a ship’s wake...

The early 1700s: from the sun of the Caribbean to the eerie mists of England’s Exmoor in Devon, the Sea Witch Voyages follow the adventures (misadventures?) of Captain Jesamiah Acorne. Orphaned at almost fifteen Jesamiah escaped his home in Virginia and the bullying of his half-brother to join with his father’s old friend, Captain Malachias Taylor – a kindly man, but also a rogue of a pirate.

Jesamiah eventually captains his own ship, but at Cape Town, South Africa, he is to meet the girl who becomes the love of his life – Tiola Oldstagh, a midwife, healer... and a White Witch with the gift of Craft.

Accepting amnesty from Governor Woodes Rogers of Nassau, Jesamiah turns to a legal, married, life, except various governors, ex-lovers, bad-tempered pirates, lingering ghosts and other non-human entities seem to have different ideas.

Jesamiah Acorne: a swashbuckling amalgamation of Hornblower, Jack Aubrey and Jack Sparrow mixed with Indiana Jones, James Bond and Bernard Cornwell’s Richard Sharpe.

Voyage with Jesamiah aboard Sea Witch and sail into the ocean realm of fast-paced, exciting nautical adventures...

Universal Buy Links:

Sea Witch - Voyage:
Pirate Code – Voyage 2:
Bring It Close – Voyage 3:
Ripples In The Sand – Voyage 4:
On The Account – Voyage 5:
Gallows Wake – Voyage 6:
When The Mermaid Sings – a prequel novella:

Helen Hollick

First accepted for traditional publication in 1993, Helen became a USA Today Bestseller with her historical novel, The Forever Queen (titled A Hollow Crown in the UK) with the sequel, Harold the King (US: I Am The Chosen King) being novels that explore the events that led to the Battle of Hastings in 1066.

Her Pendragon’s Banner Trilogy is a fifth-century version of the Arthurian legend, and she writes a nautical adventure/supernatural series, The Sea Witch Voyages. She has also branched out into the quick read novella, 'Cosy Mystery' genre with her Jan Christopher Mysteries, set in the 1970s, with the first in the series, A Mirror Murder, incorporating her, often hilarious, memories of working as a library assistant. The fifth in the series, A Memory Of Murder, was published in May 2024.

Her non-fiction books are Pirates: Truth and Tales and Life of A Smuggler. She is currently writing about the ghosts of North Devon for Amberley Publications, and Jamaica Gold for her Sea Witch Voyages. 

Recognised by her stylish hats, Helen attends conferences and book-related events when she has a chance to meet her readers and social-media followers, although her ‘wonky eyesight’, as she describes her condition of Glaucoma, and severe arthritis is becoming a little prohibitive for travel.

She lives with her family in an eighteenth-century farmhouse in North Devon with their dogs and cats, while on the farm there are showjumper horses, fat Exmoor ponies, an elderly Welsh pony, geese, ducks and  hens. And several resident ghosts.

Author Links:

Tour Schedule


  1. I'm so looking forward to sailing round the blogs with my pirate!

    1. And what a fabulous round-the-world trip it is! :-)